Our Staff

Emmanuel College has around 230 staff on campus, including a number of music tutors and sports coaches. Current Emmanuel College families can access the full list of staff and staff contact details on our intranet, Schoolbox.

We are committed to hiring staff who demonstrate excellence in their field, who are prepared to commit wholeheartedly to the values and ethos of the College, and who confess to a personal Christian faith. Emmanuel College staff are associated with a range of Christian denominations including Catholic, Protestant and Orthodox.

Principal (Acting)
Gordon Johnstone
Business Manager
Phil O'Connor
Head of Junior School
Jason Hewitt
Head of Senior School
Karen Farrow
Leadership Development Team
Director of Learning and Teaching (Prep-Year 6)
Helen Boyes
Director of Junior School Operations (Prep-Year 6)
Heath Perrott
Director of Student Welfare (Prep-Year 6)
Deirdre Austin
Director of Studies – Operations (Years 7-12)
Charmaine Mullaly
Director of Studies – Curriculum (Years 7-12)
Peter Robertson
Director of Studies – Learning (Years 7-12)
Amy Vocale
Directors of Pastoral Care (Years 7-12)
Lisa Gair / Leonie Riley
Director of Sport
David Weir
Director of ICT
Dan Pearson
Director of Compass Learning
Jerry Unser
Director of Positive Education (Years 7-12)
Shannan Sosinski
Director of People & Culture
Andrew Tilsley
College Chaplain
Peter McQueen
Non-Teaching Staff
Student Services
Manu Sandhu / Kathryn Cheesley
Clinic Managers
Karen Mead
College Shop
Gayle Sims
Canteen Manager
Sally Meek
Athletics Coach/ Director of Performance (Sport)
David Reid
Swim Coach (Head)
Andrew Hancock
Aquatics Centre Manager
Leisa Clayton
Sports Office
Cathy King / Sara Eade / Julie Ashton-Lucy
Gym Supervisor / Personal Trainer
Mark Richardson
Enrolments Registrars
Marianne Beverland / Rachael Clune
Marketing & Communications Manager
Julie Scott
Marketing & Alumni Co-ordinator
Fiona Gregory
Human Resources Officer
Deanna Pienaar
Payroll Officer
Julia Goodwin
Guest Relations Manager
Lisa Tregoning
Performing Arts Administrator
Jane Allen
Personal Assistant to the Principal
Elaine Partridge
Personal Assistant to the Head of Junior School
Sally Palmer
Professional Assistant to the Deans of Years 7-12
Carol Gerada
Little e's Kindergarten
Debra Nortje
Dance Principal
Megan Smith
Property Manager
Scott Thompson