Principal's Message

Principal's Message

Some opportunities, like the Junior School FRIENDS program are woven into the curriculum whilst others like the Year 8 Compass, the Year 9 Response, the Year 10 Journey and the Year 11 Mentoring programs are voluntary. They are all, if I’m honest, quite remarkable. These programs are an integral part of the education on offer here, and I would encourage you to talk to your children about joining in.

Read More »
Emmanuel Senior School Athletics team claims APS Title!

Emmanuel Senior School Athletics team claims APS Title!

Aug 13 - Our Emmanuel Athletics team has done it again, winning our 3rd APS title in the last 4 years, with a superb team performance at Griffith Uni today.

Read More »

Term Dates 2017

Term 1 2017
Monday 9 January Administration Office Re-opens
Monday 23 January New Students, all Year 7 Students and
Year 11 Peer Support Students Commence
Tuesday 24 January All Students Commence
Thursday 26 January Australia Day Public Holiday
Thursday 30 March Last Day Term 1
Friday 31 March Pupil Free Day
School Holidays from Saturday 1 April to Monday 17 April
Friday 14 April Good Friday Public Holiday
Monday 17 April Easter Monday Public Holiday
Tuesday 18 April First Day Term 2
Tuesday 25 April ANZAC Day Public Holiday
Monday 1 May Labour Day Public Holiday
Friday 16 June Last day Term 2
School Holidays from Saturday 17 June to Sunday 9 July
Monday 10 July Pupil Free Day
Tuesday 11 July First Day Term 3
Friday 1 September Gold Coast Show Day Public Holiday
Thursday 14 September Last day Term 3 (For students)
Friday 15 September Pupil Free Day
School Holidays from Saturday 16 September to Monday 2 October
Monday 2 October Queen's Birthday Public Holiday
Tuesday 3 October First Day Term 4
Monday 16 October Pupil Free Day for Year 12 Students only
All other students attend school
Friday 17 November Last day for Year 12 Students
Friday 24 November Last day for all Students
Friday 1 December Last day for Teaching Staff