Principal's Message

Principal's Message

Some opportunities, like the Junior School FRIENDS program are woven into the curriculum whilst others like the Year 8 Compass, the Year 9 Response, the Year 10 Journey and the Year 11 Mentoring programs are voluntary. They are all, if I’m honest, quite remarkable. These programs are an integral part of the education on offer here, and I would encourage you to talk to your children about joining in.

Read More »
Emmanuel Senior School Athletics team claims APS Title!

Emmanuel Senior School Athletics team claims APS Title!

Aug 13 - Our Emmanuel Athletics team has done it again, winning our 3rd APS title in the last 4 years, with a superb team performance at Griffith Uni today.

Read More »

Term Dates 2016

Term Starts
Wednesday 27 January All Students commence
Thursday 24 March Last day Term 1
Friday 25 March Good Friday Public Holiday
School Holidays from Friday 25 March to Monday 11 April
Monday 11 April Pupil Free Day
Tuesday 12 April First Day Term 2
Monday 25 April ANZAC Day Public Holiday
Monday 2 May Labour Day Public Holiday
Friday 17 June Last day Term 2
School Holidays from Saturday 18 June to Monday 11 July
Monday 11 July Pupil Free Day
Tuesday 12 July First Day Term 3
Friday 26 August Gold Coast Show Day Public Holiday* (TBC)
Thursday 15 September Last day Term 3 (For students)
Friday 16 September Pupil Free Day
School Holidays from Friday 16 September to Monday 3 October
Monday 3 October Queen's Birthday Public Holiday
Tuesday 4 October First Day Term 4
Monday 17 October* Pupil Free Day for Year 12 Students only
All other students attend school
Friday 18 November Year 12 Students finish
Friday 25 November Last day for all Students
Friday 2 December Last day for Teaching Staff
Friday 9 December Administration Office closes (Re-opens 9 Jan 2017)

Term Dates 2017

Term Starts
Thursday 26 January Australia Day Public Holiday
Friday 27 January School Holiday
Monday 30 January All New Students as well as all Year 7 and Year 12 Students Commence
Tuesday 31 January All Students Commence
Friday 31 March Last day Term 1
School Holidays from Saturday 1 April to Monday 17 April
Friday 14 April Good Friday Public Holiday
Monday 17 April Easter Monday Public Holiday
Tuesday 18 April First Day Term 2
Tuesday 25 April ANZAC Day Public Holiday
Monday 1 May Labour Day Public Holiday
Friday 16 June Last day Term 2
School Holidays from Saturday 17 June to Sunday 9 July
Monday 10 July Pupil Free Day
Tuesday 11 July First Day Term 3
Friday 25 August Gold Coast Show Day Public Holiday* (TBC)
Thursday 14 September Last day Term 3 (For students)
School Holidays from Saturday 16 September to Monday 2 October
Monday 2 October Queen's Birthday Public Holiday
Tuesday 3 October First Day Term 4
Monday 16 October* Pupil Free Day for Year 12 Students only
All other students attend school
Friday 17 November Last day for Year 12 Students
Friday 24 November Last day for all Students
Friday 1 December Last day for Teaching Staff