Principal's Message

Principal's Message

Some opportunities, like the Junior School FRIENDS program are woven into the curriculum whilst others like the Year 8 Compass, the Year 9 Response, the Year 10 Journey and the Year 11 Mentoring programs are voluntary. They are all, if I’m honest, quite remarkable. These programs are an integral part of the education on offer here, and I would encourage you to talk to your children about joining in.

Read More »
Emmanuel Senior School Athletics team claims APS Title!

Emmanuel Senior School Athletics team claims APS Title!

Aug 13 - Our Emmanuel Athletics team has done it again, winning our 3rd APS title in the last 4 years, with a superb team performance at Griffith Uni today.

Read More »

Term Dates 2018

Term 1 2018
Monday 8 January Administration Office Re-opens
Monday 22 January Orientation Day for all New Students, all Year 7 and Year 12 Students
Tuesday 23 January All Students Commence
Friday 26 January Australia Day Public Holiday
Thursday 29 March Last Day Term 1
Friday 30 March Good Friday
Monday 1 April Easter Monday
School Holidays: Saturday 31 March - Monday 16 April. Commonwealth Games: 4 - 15 April
Tuesday 17 April Pupil Free Day
Wednesday 18 April First Day Term 2
Wednesday 25 April ANZAC Day Public Holiday
Monday 7 May Labour Day Public Holiday
Friday 22 June Last day Term 2
School Holidays from Saturday 23 June to Sunday 15 July
Monday 16 July Pupil Free Day
Tuesday 17 July First Day Term 3
Friday 31 August Gold Coast Show Day Public Holiday (TBC)
Thursday 20 September Last day Term 3 (For students)
Friday 21 September Pupil Free Day
School Holidays from Saturday 22 September to Sunday 7 October
Monday 1 October Queen's Birthday Public Holiday
Monday 8 October Pupil Free Day
Tuesday 9 October First Day Term 4
Monday 22 October Pupil Free Day for Year 12 Students only
All other students attend school
Friday 16 November Last day for Year 12 Students
Friday 30 November Last day for all Students
Friday 7 December Last day for Teaching Staff