Principal's Message

Principal's Message

Some opportunities, like the Junior School FRIENDS program are woven into the curriculum whilst others like the Year 8 Compass, the Year 9 Response, the Year 10 Journey and the Year 11 Mentoring programs are voluntary. They are all, if I’m honest, quite remarkable. These programs are an integral part of the education on offer here, and I would encourage you to talk to your children about joining in.

Read More »
Emmanuel Senior School Athletics team claims APS Title!

Emmanuel Senior School Athletics team claims APS Title!

Aug 13 - Our Emmanuel Athletics team has done it again, winning our 3rd APS title in the last 4 years, with a superb team performance at Griffith Uni today.

Read More »

Congratulations to this Year Film and Television Award Winners…

On Friday, 7 November, the Emmanuel College community celebrated at the 5th Annual Film and Television Awards Night.  This year we invited past students to share their experiences in the film industry and to present awards. As a culmination of the year’s production work, the evening was a demonstration of the talent we have at Emmanuel College.

We would like to congratulate all our Award winners and thank everyone for their outstanding efforts. You can view the award winning videos on the Emmanuel College Vimeo page.

Film Night.JPG
  • Best Clay Animation: Izzy Rodgers and Gabrielle Hay (The Spider)
  • Best Music Video: Carys Fisser (Sailor)
  • Best TV Advertisement: Joshua Morgan (PTSD)
  • Best Documentary: Lucy Littlechild (King Tide)
  • Best Realist Narrative: Jordan Bain and Mitchell Goosen (Oh, Trevor)
  • Best World Cinema: Mitchell Goosen (Do I Make Myself Clear?)
  • Year 10 Crew Members of the Year: Olivia Marlton and Alexis Daniels
  • Year 11 Crew Member of the Year: Kai Johnson
  • Year 12 Crew Member of the Year: Tara Slocombe
  • Actor of the Year: Ryan Hodson (Do I Make Myself Clear? and Red Sleeves)
  • Cinematographer of the Year: Georgia Moloney (Reset)
  • Editor of the Year: Keegan Finegan (iRun: EC)
  • Screen Writer of the Year: Tara Slocombe (Sonder)
  • Film Maker of the Year: Jordan Bain
  • Audience Choice Award: Jessie Roberts and Brooke Waldron (Secret)